Cart 0

Roman Catholicism Is Not Just Another Christian Denomination (KJV)

  • $ 4500 logoNOTE: This item is custom-printed to order (click for more details).

Printing Time
Tract Quantity
Add Your Custom Imprint—FREE! (click for more details)


  • Estimated shipping date: Tuesday, August 6 (Click for more details)
  • SKU:
  • Discounts: Discount coupons do not apply to this item
  • Format: Folded Tract
  • Size: 3.5 inches x 5.5 inches
  • Pages: 6
  • Version: KJV
  • Returns: Because this item is custom-printed to order, it cannot be returned.

Show all item details

The full text of this tract is shown below in the KJV version. (Do you want to print this tract in a different version than the one listed? Contact us and let us know what you're looking for—we may be able to create the alternate version for you at no charge.)

Today there is much confusion on the subject of “Roman Catholicism.” Many believe it to be just another Christian denomination. Therefore this is prepared as a service to Fundamental Christians, to help them understand the beliefs of Roman Catholics and win them to a saving knowledge of the true Christ of the Bible.


[Sources: Catholic Encyclopedia, Catholic Dictionary, Papal Pronouncements, Canon Law, etc.]

1. The Roman Catholic Church is the One True Church established by Jesus Christ on Peter.

2. All other churches are “Wildcat Outfits,” deriving any truth they may have from the Roman Catholic Church.

3. Peter was the first Pope, the Rock of the Church, given his authority by Jesus Christ.

4. When the Pope speaks ex cathedra (from the Chair of Peter), he is infallible.

5. Mary is the Mother of God, Queen of Heaven, Queen of the Universe, Queen of the United States, Ireland and other countries. She was conceived without sin. She remained perpetually a virgin. She was assumed bodily into heaven, without corruption. “To Jesus Through Mary.” She is Mediatrix and Co-redemptrix, “Mother of All Graces.”

6. When Jesus died on the cross, He opened the door of Heaven, established the Roman Catholic Church, and instituted seven sacraments by which Heaven may be gained or hopefully merited through faithfully following them.

7. Water baptism is the New Birth. By water baptism, recipients are made children of God, heirs of heaven. Sanctifying grace is infused into the soul. Original sin is removed.

8. Penance is the means by which sanctifying grace can be restored, after being lost by sinning. This sacrament includes confession to a priest. Sins are Mortal or Venial; other descriptions of classes of sins: Grave, Serious, Minor, etc.

9. Purgatory is a place after death for the temporal punishment due to sins. Removal of the temporal punishment can be hastened by various means; i.e., Masses said for the departed soul; indulgenced prayers, etc. Some Roman Catholic theologians question whether Purgatory is a “place” or a “state”; but Masses are said for souls “in Purgatory.” Some say the fires of Purgatory are seven times hotter than the fires of Hell; but a soul in Purgatory will finally be in Heaven. Purgatory is to be emptied at the “final” or “last” or “general” Judgment.

10. Limbo is a place after death for unbaptized babies. It is a place of happiness, but not perfect happiness, because the beatific vision of God is missing.

11. In the Sacrament of the Mass, Christ is literally present on the altar. At the moment of Consecration, the priest as an “altar Christus” (“another Christ”) changes the substance of the wafer (“host,” “blessed sacrament,” “real presence,” “sacred species”) into the literal body and blood of Jesus Christ. The receiving of the host is “receiving Christ,” and assists in obtaining everlasting life.

12. Sacramentals; i.e., Miraculous Medals; Scapulars; Stations of the Cross; Rosaries, etc., are an aid to salvation. They also, like “holy water,” provide protection.

13. Holy Water and the Sign of the Cross drive away the Evil Spirits, give protection, and provide many blessings.

14. Absolute assurance of salvation and immediate entrance to Heaven at time of death whenever death occurs is a sin of presumption.

15. The Bible is composed of 46 books Old Testament; 27 New Testament; total 73, not 66.

16. Roman Catholic Tradition is equal to the Scriptures.

17. The doctrine of Justification by Faith Alone in the Finished Work of Christ is Anathema (Accursed). The Anathema applies also to those holding this Protestant error.

18. Salvation is by Faith, Works, Merits, Sacraments, Sacramentals, help of Saints, Mary.

19. Bishops are ordained by the Pope. Priests are ordained by the Bishops. Only the Roman Catholic Church was true succession (of Popes) from St. Peter, Chief of the Apostles, Head of the Christian Church. Thus Roman Catholic priests are the only ones with authority to preach and teach, baptize, celebrate Mass, Holy Communion, remit sins.

20. The Pope is Vicar of Jesus Christ on earth. Title, “Vicarius Filii Dei” (“taking the place of the son of God” or “in place of the Son of God”).

1 Corinthians 10:4; 1 Peter 2:6-8; Ephesians 5:23; Jeremiah 7:18; Acts 4:12; Ephesians 2:8,9; 1 Peter 1:18-23; Titus 3:4-7; Galatians 2:16; 1 John 1:7; Hebrews 1:1-3; Hebrews 10:11-17; John 6:63; Matthew 6:7; 1 Timothy 4:1-3; 1 John 5:13; Romans 5:1; 1 Timothy 3:15-16; Romans 10:9-13; Hebrews 8:4; 1 Thessalonians 2:3,4.

Back to top of page

We Also Recommend